Community Preservation Committee & Mission

Community Preservation Committee Mission:

The Community Preservation Committee (CPC) of Medford is responsible for evaluating the preservation needs of the City of Medford, and making recommendations to the Mayor and Medford City Council to appropriate Community Preservation Act funds for projects that would best fulfill those needs; Through use of an open process, and actively engaging the community, we will endeavor to improve open space, recreation, affordable housing, and historic preservation through the allocation of funding provided by the citizens and businesses of the City of Medford.

  • Roberta Cameron, Chair, 12 North Street
  • Doug Carr, 124 Boston Ave. – Historical Commission 
  • Michael Cugno, 871 Fellsway – Park Commission 
  • Joan Cyr, 40 Cedar Road North
  • Heidi Davis, 67 Madison Street – Conservation Commission 
  • Casey Hagerty, 43 Ashcroft Road
  • Elizabeth Keary Soule, 50 Douglas Road
  • Andre Leroux, 264 Riverside Ave – Community Development Board 
  • Michael Louis, 133 Pine Ridge Road – Housing Authority 

CPC Procedures